By Jay Bolusa

December 4, 2007 – The clouds are dark and are about to fall down. It is predicted today that there will be snow, sleet and heavy rains at times the whole day. This is the third day for the season to snow, there should be more.

Everyone you meet is bundled up it seems that the eyes are the only ones that can be seen. But Central Park is so lovely, I used to run and play in the snow there, where everything is immaculate those were my early years in New York. I hope before the season ends I’ll be able to teach Jinkee to ice-skate at the Rockefeller Center. I was there the other night took the picture of the Christmas tree and gazed down at the skaters. I hope by next week we skate. Marie Marcelo Silan with husband Rudy and children will spend Christmas with us upstate. We hope we can find a place to skate in Albany so we can have a group picture in skates to send home.

Last Sunday Dr. Renee Argubano called me that she might not be able to go with us for the Christmas party at St. Clairs’Hospital because Aveline Abiog will come up with her cousins from Puerto who are here for a one- month vacation, Gelgel Bautista-Paras and Jeck Bautista, children of Joe and Emma Abiog Bautista.

I talked with Gelgel and promised to bring her to the Philippine Consulate annual Simbang gabi, which will start this December 16. I will surely show her around and play it by ear what shows I can bring her to. There’s a lot to look forward to.

Last night as I watch the Bolshoi’s Nutcraker performance I thought I should bring her to the Lincoln Center for the Christmas Presentation or the Radio City Music Hall for the Christmas Spectacular of the famous Rockettes. I’ll see what tickets are still available. Then bring her around the city to view the window displays of the big department stores such as Bloomingdales, Macys, Saks Fifth Avenue, Lord and Taylor and others. The city is aglow this time of the year. It’s something to look forward to for Gelgel.

Last Sunday I heard the sad news that Mrs. Toral, Angie’s mother passed away. My heart goes out for the family. My daughter Jinkee is very closed to her and she really was so sad and shaken on her passing away. We offer our sincere condolence and prayer for the Torals.

Speaking of loss, last Sunday also I went to Annie Malacca, and Tessie Andrada’s place for the celebration of the 40th day of Tessies mom’s death. Nitz Rodriguez woke up so early and Annie to cook the menu they served the guess. I loved the Pochero of Annie, it evokes my childhood days when my mother made it on Sundays and also Nits chicken loaf. This duo ought to open a restaurant, they are very good chefs.

There will be more next week of the holiday happening here in New York.Ciao and God Bless!

Social Markers

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank